Another Work Christmas Party Survived

xmas.jpgI Hate These Things

Yup, another Christmas party tossed by an employer. Time to go buy some new clothes and pretend to be happy wasting another Friday with people I’ve got to fight every day just to get the most mundane shit done. Awesome! But if I don’t write about this, I still have nothing to write about!

I bought some new clothes which is always a bad idea because I don’t know how to dress myself and am very fashion deaf. But I did it anyway, wasn’t bad, I’ve gone down from a 38 to a 34 now and that is awesome. Had to buy a new belt for the new pants, even better. But all the shirts I liked were these metro fitted things that sucked to me like a fuckin wet shirt, and I hated that. Bought them anyway as a motivation to shed more weight off my big ass. Turns out maybe not such a great decision, took a lot of work to suck my gut in from 6pm to 3.30am!

Was actually impressed with the venue, out on an island after a boat ride so that must have taken some good squeeze. Bout your average event once there though. It was fancy dress and I’m not quite comfortable enough to be doing that sort of thing yet, so there was awards for that amongst the food and copious amounts of alcohol. But yes, it was pretty much the same, and we by the end of the night we ended up in the standard place in the city open past 1am.

I was about ready to just go home, then the Receptionist showed up… I haven’t really seen her in a while as I’ve been avoiding her because, well, I want to be with her lol. So I stuck around! That makes sense doesn’t it? 🙂 I got sidelined by a couple of guys though and spent 30 mins talking with them. They left, and there was now a place to sit down right next to her.

Of course, she gets up now right. She looked at me and told me she needs to go to the bathroom. I was kinda daft for a second lol, then asked if she knew where they were. I guess she was asking me, so I pointed and showed her where they were. More than once, she was a bit wasted it seems! I just walked with her half way while I showed her, then waited around to make sure nobody followed her in there.

She took ages, more than a half an hour and I actually got a bit worried. I dunno, do girls do that?? Maybe she got sick or something, but eventually came out and when I saw her I had such a ridiculous smile on my face. I’d convinced myself she had just gone home for the night. I hope she didn’t see that and if she did, doesn’t remember! She wasn’t in for long, and a couple of other girls grabbed her to head out to the street for a cigarette. She doesn’t smoke, it was for company/conversation or whatever. So another chance missed.

I guess after 15mins I heard a bit of noise, the three of them were having a good discussion with the bouncers who can’t let anyone back in the place after X time. Basically it was just me and another girl in there at this point, so I went and got all their coats and handbags and girly shit and left the place. They all seemed pretty impressed with that for some reason. Drunks 🙂

I wasn’t out for long next thing I know the Receptionist has my arm and was asking how rude the bouncers are and how silly it is to have these kinds of rules. I could certainly identify because where I am from and she is from both, “you can just grab a bottle, sit down and drink without some fuckers getting in your way of a good night!” – to which she was in full agreement. Then I heard a car horn.

Yup. Couple of girls in the street trying to get a cab. I knew the night was over, I am pretty sure her time her is almost at and end and all I really wanted to do is put the Receptionist in a cab and wish her a good night. So I spend 5 mins getting the other two girls in a cab before they got hit in the road, was an issue because it was some distance away and the cabbies were being right twats about their destination. Finally got one for them, they thanked me a lot, I’m like sure sure bye night so I can turn around and cross the street back to the Receptionist…

Who was now fucking gone. Lol. Am I just allowed to say, fuck that? 🙂

, , , ,

  1. #1 by simplysurrealblog on December 17, 2014 - 3:38 am

    Maybe she was taking a dump in the bathroom, hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

  2. #3 by thelivelywife on December 17, 2014 - 12:50 pm

    Haha Fuck that!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

