No Prank Pledge

april-fools-grumpy-cat

 

I was shocked to see today’s Daily Post subject. I love comedy. George Carlin would have to be the most treasured in my collection of comedic material. Counter culture was something I stuck to early in life after I heard of it, this did me a lot of good and a lot of bad. It made me a somewhat intelligent human being with some common sense and a lot of critical thought. Downside of that is you tend to lead a solitary life not trusting others as I’ve found out.

George Carlin was fearless, ground-breaking, insightful and he changed where comedy went forever. That is why I’ll take the No Prank Pledge, April Fools is cheap and adds nothing to the world. There is no message at all that comes out of April Fools.

 

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by sugarchai on April 1, 2015 - 9:02 pm

    George Carlin said ‘Bacon’s worth dying for’ and I will quote him to my grave. Ha. One of my favorite comedians.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

