SeekingArrangement 72hr Debrief

A steep learning curve drawn on a blackboard.

 

In one word; overwhelmed. I’m just an average, at best, looking guy with a moderate amount of money and I’m speaking with so many people it is getting overwhelming. I could only imagine what women on that site have to go through, it must take friggin ages!

Some things I have learned:

1. Learning Curve & Closing the Deal

I’ve not had a lot of interaction with women period, let alone any talking with them so candidly and upfront about Arrangements. It does feel strange! I need to learn how to say what and when, though I think I’m catching on O.K. I am still having issues closing the deal though, I’m just so unsure of everything haha.

 

2. Small Fish

It is clearly a big ocean out there, and there is always a better offer than what I can give. Though the girls there still seem to be willing to chat with me regardless about things which is cool. Some of the things they get offered are amazing, and I can’t compete! I will just have to find a way to accept that and try to find a good match.

 

3. Pic Block

So now that I have been on a bit longer, it is pretty clear that the ignores can still come after sending your pictures. Though the rate that people block and ignore me after pictures on other sites is about 75%, over on SAΒ it is probably only around 10% which is a significant difference.

 

4. Non-sexual Arrangements

Some girls ask straight out if sex is going to be involved, some hint at it. I’d really like to meet someone to even see if there is a connection, I realize this isn’t a dating service and I’m still going to sugar the hell out of them, but I can’t jump straight into sex. It is something I need to work up to. Most girls get kind of excited I think when I say it is non-sexual or at least it is non-sexual until and if they wanted to move that part of it forward, but I have come across a few who frown upon it because they think it wouldn’t be worth their while otherwise. They are the minority though.

 

5. Awesome People

There are a lot of awesome girls out there, I am quite impressed with some of them, their attitudes towards life, health, and the fact that they can run circles around me on SA is pretty funny since I still am learning lol.

 

6. Mentor

Lots of, probably over half, state and are actually looking for someone to mentor them with work and life and what not. I’m still kind of young-ish and I’m far far less experienced with dating and the bedroom than any of these people are out there. Not only that but my profession is rather specific and very specialized. I don’t think I’m ever going to meet anyone on SA I could coach or put in contact with the networking. This it seems is where I will fall short most of the time, if not on the scale of attraction first.

 

Well that is it for now, just thought I would summarize those things which are probably pretty obvious to most πŸ™‚

 

 

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Little Misadventures on April 7, 2015 - 9:48 am

    SA is possibly the weirdest and best website I ever signed up for! Haha. Nothing quite like it πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    • #2 by loveworldproblems on April 7, 2015 - 11:01 am

      Haha, that very well could be the same for me too. We shall see!

      Like

      • #3 by Little Misadventures on April 7, 2015 - 11:19 am

        Haha I deleted my account a long time ago, but it was definitely interesting when I was active! Can’t wait to hear more about your adventures in it!

        Liked by 1 person

        • #4 by loveworldproblems on April 7, 2015 - 11:33 am

          To be honest I am starting to question my desirability! It is intimidating when they start to tell you about some of the things the other guys get them πŸ™‚

          Like

          • #5 by Little Misadventures on April 7, 2015 - 5:17 pm

            Well, yeah. That would do it haha. I actually find that discussing that stuff with someone new (unless you asked) to be in very poor taste because no two arrangements are exactly the same πŸ™‚

            Liked by 2 people

  2. #6 by imaginarypowertrip on April 8, 2015 - 6:59 am

    i am intrigued!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. #7 by sbconfession on June 3, 2015 - 1:15 pm

    Interesting post πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

