Pilates – Session Deux

Pilates Of Dunwoody-363

 

Ok so I’m not exactly doing whatever that girl in the picture is doing… Wtf is she doing by the way? I. Don’t. Even. But, I just had my second session!

It is still pretty easy going, all instructional, trying out the different things while the instructor gets to know me and where my issues are. I was kind of freaked out this time, I expected the place to be empty as it was a one-on-one. But it wasn’t. ย There were a few people there and I have total fear of looking like I don’t know what I’m doing! Anyway, had to get over it, have to get over it.

I’m not quite into the feeling good stage yet, not doing anything really taxing. Actually that is probably for the best, because I’ve got some decent pain after the session. Mind you this is exactly why I’m doing Pilates! Hope it works out!

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Little Misadventures on April 9, 2015 - 8:15 pm

    You’re doing better than me! Ha. I think I tried one online video and I threw in the towel halfway through. I do NOT have the patience and/or coordination for Pilates haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. #3 by simplysurrealblog on April 10, 2015 - 1:44 am

    So cool!
    If you miss a session at the place you can always YouTube, so many free exercise vids. ๐Ÿ˜€ PS: try adding strength training like weight lifting with your workout too. The only way to build muscle mass is by weights and if you don’t use them, you lose them. You lose them too by excess cardio, that shit just eats away at your muscles.

    Like

    • #4 by loveworldproblems on April 10, 2015 - 2:10 am

      Great tip! Once I learn how to do everything properly my plan was to buy some of the more economical equipment to use at home, so I will add eights to that list ๐Ÿ™‚ Firstly I have to know what the heck I am doing haha.

      Liked by 1 person

      • #5 by simplysurrealblog on April 10, 2015 - 3:14 am

        Another great tool to have if you want to keep track of your stats is to buy an Omron or Tenita Scale. They track your body fat and muscle %, resting metabolism, metabolic age, BMI. The Tenita scale is a little more expensive but it has some more features such as telling you what your bone density is. Both scales are great investments for long term health. Everyone always mistakes that losing weight means losing fat when they’re just losing water and muscle. Body fat can only be loss through balance nutrition and drinking lots of water. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

        • #6 by loveworldproblems on April 10, 2015 - 3:34 am

          Awesome! I will look into that too, I’ve never even heard of them haha, a lot to learn!

          I agree. Since December I’ve gone vegan(but still very careful of nutritional requirements and get tests done) in order to maximize the nutrition part of it, and halted all liquids aside from water and green tea cold turkey. Off to a decent start, but still so much work to do!

          Like

Leave a Reply

