Dry Spell – 6 Months & Counting

nosex

 

Yup, a few weeks past 6 months has now gone by for me without any sex. My last bedtime fun was with the South American, only it didn’t turn out really to be any fun at all. Before that, it was over two years. That makes a total of sex, once, in the past three years. Awesome.

I am not involved in any adult dating sites, Tinder included. SeekingArrangement really allowed me to talk to and have a few initial dates with women very easily, but what came next didn’t come so easily or naturally and I wasn’t enjoying guessing at Arrangements so I’m now off SA until further notice. With standard dating sites, 9 out of every 10 attempts at contacting result in an immediate not interested half of which are blocks. The other 1 out of 10 person who accepts seems only interested in chatting never meeting.

Dating without online assistance isn’t an option. I work too much, don’t go out enough on my own or at all with friends. You might think I am the most uninteresting and unattractive person in the world to have this kind of a problem.

And I would probably agree with you at this point, because I’m not quite sure what I’m doing so wrong! Oh well. Keep trying to self improve and don’t give up is all I can do despite feeling like I’m %100 unwanted.

 

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by sugarchai on May 5, 2015 - 3:50 pm

    It’s not about improving yourself, honestly. It’s about loving yourself. If you can’t love yourself, how can you convince someone else to love you? You’re beautiful the way you are, I guarantee. Women don’t have a hard time relating to people who can only see their own faults, but we do that to ourselves all the time. We want to be around people that inspire us- and although it seems kind of crazy, talking about all the ways you’re still working on it is not the way to go. Talk about your successes and then talk about something ELSE besides your journey. Idk if that makes sense but, yeah. I just want you to get some! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • #2 by loveworldproblems on May 6, 2015 - 8:36 am

      I think the majority of what you’ve said here I not only agree with but live by. I think we’re the only ones who can truly love and make ourselves happy, and that others can add to that of course but can’t substitute or rely on that from them. I suppose though that doesn’t always keep me from having bad spots of self confidence once in a while when I suspect I’m being rejected due to physical lack of attractiveness haha!

      That is very helpful advice which I will certainly be taking on what you said with talking points; successes and not journey. If I do understand what you mean and I think I do 🙂

      Thanks once again for your great insight sugarchai!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

