Three Dates – No Dates!

notdate

My possible three date week turned into a zero date week in the end! Allow me to explain.

My first date was Wednesday, but really turned out not to be a date. Her body language wasn’t right, said a few odd things and at least one insulting thing to me, and flat out refused to let me pay more than half of the food we ate. I thought she was a nice and interesting enough person, but certainly no sparks on her side of things so I didn’t get too interested.

So right after that I jumped on public transport back to the office and remembered that one of the three girls had asked me to drinks the week before, so feeling crap I sent her a message and asked her to drinks! Normally I’d never try anything this brave, meeting two women I’d not met before in one day is about all the stress this poor fool can take.

Get this, she was literally eating at the place I had just left with the other girl when I sent her the message! Small world. She was still eating and would be an hour at least, but she agreed, and we met up at a tavern at 10:45pm. We had a few drinks and chatted for about an hour, she had a bad cough though and I didn’t want to make her stay too long so I packed up and we went our seperate ways. She is Taiwanese and the language barrier, here for only 6 months, was interesting. There was a lot of nodding and smiling along from both of us haha, that will take some getting use to. At least she is still keen on meting again, so I am sure we will soon… For a real date.

The third date delayed due to flu, it is going around, so I was off the hook there.

It is also worth to note, that I have not met anyone for the first time before where I just go and grab a few drinks with them. Much more relaxing than meeting and going to a full out dinner together. I’m not cheap, just awkward!

 

 

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by mysocalledadventuresinonlinedating on August 3, 2015 - 4:29 pm

    No need to do dinner dates for a first date. Just grab drinks! The alcohol might also relax you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • #2 by loveworldproblems on August 3, 2015 - 4:43 pm

      I think you are quite right! I felt much more comfortable over a beer trying to make conversation than I have been feeling over dinners!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

