Meeting The Killer Of Pluto

neil-pluto

 

Last week I was hand-balled the biggest piece of work I’ve ever received. I kind of saw it coming, when they ask for a quote from a 3rd party and it comes back taking three guys 90 days and $275,000 to complete it… Of course they are going to smash their local salary earning slave! So I get four months and a pat on the back, hahaha, good times, good times.

Due to that and just spending a week trying to figure out exactly what and how the hell I am going to manage this project, I haven’t been out at all and everything I started to build momentum with is on pause. Just when I started to get some luck! I’m not sure I even care too much at this point though because I’m doing something very fun this weekend; going to see my favorite astrophysicist give a speech…

Ok so when I say very fun, I mean very fun for me haha. During my early years studying medicine I quickly found myself much more interested in astrophysics, but due to my early ill-advised marriage I tanked all my studies and ended up in a completely unrelated field to both. Anyway, just very excited and thought I would share that!

 

,

  1. #1 by The Likkleone on September 1, 2015 - 1:07 pm

    Ha. I saw him on Sat 22nd Aug in Sydney. He’s so awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

    • #2 by loveworldproblems on September 3, 2015 - 2:33 am

      That is great! He is very awesome 🙂 One of the best experiences I’ve had in the past 10 years hands down. Certainly going to keep track of Think Ink and go to the next one. I really like Michio too!

      Liked by 1 person

      • #3 by The Likkleone on September 3, 2015 - 5:01 am

        Yeah he’s cool too but he’s no NDT 😉 I felt like our interviewer could’ve been better but NDT nailed it regardless.

        Like

        • #4 by loveworldproblems on September 21, 2015 - 4:54 am

          I don’t think you are the only one who felt that, some of the looks and reactions NDT had also lead me to believe he felt the same! lol 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

